Another year of Oxbridge success!

Another year of Oxbridge success!


We would like to congratulate our 12 students who have been offered places at Oxford and Cambridge this year.

They have been offered places on a wide range of courses, from Economics, Law and Engineering to Music, Classics and Psychology.

We are so proud of their achievement, and the hard work and dedication they have demonstrated in order to get through what is a very tough and competitive process.

We are delighted to announce the following offers:

Oxford University

Henry Metcalfe (School House), Music and an Organ Scholarship at Exeter College.
Jemine Barrow (Wiseman's House), Law at Oriel College. 
Petru Neagu (Watson's House), Engineering at St Anne's College. 
Charlotte Pavey (West Town), Economics and Management at Jesus College. 
Miriam Dirnhuber (Hallward's House), Classics at Balliol College. 
Natalia Rochminska (Hallward's House), Human Sciences (College TBC). 
Kit Usherwood (Hallward's House), Maths and an Organ Scholarship at St. Edmund Hall. 
Annie Wooler (Holland's House), Experimental Psychology at St. Edmund Hall.

Cambridge University

Billy Thomas-Connolly (North Town), Geography at Fitzwilliam College. 
Emma Shaw (Hallward's House), Classics at Fitzwilliam College. 
Hannah Wilkie (Hallward's House), Music at Gonville and Caius College. 
Rebecca Nyame-Satterthwaite (Holland's House), Medicine at Sidney Sussex College.

Jo Greenbury, Head of University Entrance at Clifton College, said: "Our 12 Oxbridge offer-holders are to be congratulated on their achievement. Competition for places really is exceptionally fierce, but they can now look forward to the opportunities provided by these two great universities."